Sunday Results PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 05 October 2015 12:15

The cross country season began yesterday as Phoenix park hosted the Dublin Novice. The women's race was first with Laura Brennan the club's first finisher in 20th, closely followed by Orla Manley in 29th, Helen Carr in 32nd and Mary Walsh in 34th. The team finished in 7th place. Other Raheny finishers were Aileen Connolly 46th, Molly Rickard 49th, Fiona Nelson 61st, Denise Kelleher 62nd and Orla Lambe 77th. Wes O'Brien was the clubs first finisher in the men's race in 12th place. Next in was Jody Gilhooly in 24th followed by Karl Duff in 48th and Sean Honan in 83rd. The team finished in 10th place. Full details of results are on Dublin athletics website.

At the Athlone 3/4 marathon Seamus Rooney was 27th and second O50 with a time of 2:16:41. Niall McDonnell completed the Barcelona Iron Man in an impressive time of 9 hours and 42 minutes.

Saturday Round-Up PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 03 October 2015 20:42

Conor Dooney was second in the Galway Bay 10k this morning. Conor finished in 31:24 while Simon Ryan was 6th in 32:19. Also running was Dave Grange 37:34. Brian Leahy was third in the marathon in 2:33:43. Dermot Gorman was third in the Simon 5 mile in 27:24 while Annette Kealy was second female in 29:52.

Damien Martin edged the St Annes parkrun from Colum O'Leary. Both men ran 16:35 with Damien first to cross the line. Other finishers were Eamon Traynor 18:46, Alan O'Flynn 18:55, Mick Gygax 19:22, Wes O'Brien 19:49, Robert Lea 23:05, Valerie Clinton 23:38, Connor Jennings 24:07, Keith Moynes 26:14, Elaine Pender 28:23. Feidhlim Kelly was winner in Malahide with a time of 16:54 while Brian Quigley ran 19:30. Michael King was the clubs first finisher in Father Collins in 19:19. Other finishers were John Freir 19:57, Eddie Harrison 21:18, Sean McGoldrick 22:02, David Gargan 22:11, Mary Purdue Smyth 22:28, Steven Rowe 23:12, Gillian Conroy 24:54, Anne Marie Gargan 26:25, Sophie O'Riordan 27:56. Karen McLoughlin was second female in Hartstown in 23:32. 

Berlin Marathon & Rathfarnham 5k PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 27 September 2015 18:24

Mick Clohisey ran 2:15:35 this morning to achieve the Olympic marathon standard. Mick was third Irish man home and 29th overall. Mark Kirwan also ran an excellent race running 2:19:30. Also running was David Sheehy 2:55:54, John Clohisey 2:58:46, Greg Fitzsimons 3:13:05, John Clohisey snr 3:35:19.

Brian Leahy was the clubs first finisher in the Rathfarnham 5k in 15:29, closely followed by Simon Ryan in 15:37. Other finishers were Paul Clarke 16:23, Jody Gilhooly 17:15, Jamie Kenny 17:23, Annette Kealy 17:48, Mick Gygax 19:09, Laura Brennan 19:48, Helen Carr 20:08

Saturday Results PDF Print E-mail
Saturday, 26 September 2015 21:56

Mick Boyle was second in today's Moone Kilomarathon. Mick ran 1:33:46 for the 26.2km. Dermot Gorman was 4th in 1:37:15. Cillian O'Leary was 6th at the Blackrock 4 mile in 20:09.

Colum O'Leary was winner in St Annes park run in 17:19 with Eamon Traynor third in 18:26. Other finishers were Alan O'Flynn 19:17, Aileen Hooper 22:08, Caroline Farrelly 22:10, Rachel Ormond 23:52, Maura Lynskey 24:21, Keith Moynes 28:03, Denise Kelleher 28:05, Valerie Hand 28:06. Brian Quigley was the clubs first finisher in Malahide in 19:35. Other finishers were Aileen Connolly 21:20, Eddie Harrison 21:39, Steven Rowe 23:26, Sarah Denneher 25:29, Larry Fox 32:18. Niall Power was third in Ardgillian in 21:09.

European Club Junior Championships PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 20 September 2015 19:52

The Junior men's team put in a solid team performance in hot conditions at the European team championships in Leiria. Team captain Cillian Kirwan secured top points with victory in a tactical 1500m with a time of 4:13:47. Sean Dowling ran a pb in the 200m to finish 3rd in 22:63 while Fergus McCormack also ran a pb, finishing third in the steeple in 10:24:94. Luc Bellantani was third in the long jump with a best jump of 6:79, with Conor Bermingham finishing third in the pole vault with a clearance of 4:15m. Conor also doubled up in the triple jump, jumping 12.03m to gain vital points. Eoin Strutt ran 2:01:53 for fourth spot in the 800m. The quartet of Sean Dowling, Cathal O'Cleirigh, Daniel Scully and Cillian Kirwan finished fourth in the 4x400m, running 3:24:50, setting a new club junior record in the process. There were also good performances by Cathal O'Cleirigh in the 400m (51:93), Adam Foley in the 3000m (9:42:66) Dylan Kirwan in the 400mH (61:08), Ethan Bannon in the javelin (41:81m) and in the shot put (11.97m), Conor Walsh in the hammer (36:61 pb), Rhys Doyle in the high jump (1.65m), Ian Graham in the discus (30:75m), Mark Smyth in the 100m (12:11). McCarthy and Lorcan Quinn ran 12:20 and 12:24 respectively in the 100m guest race. The club finished in 7th position in the team event. 

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 223