Results Round Up PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 22 May 2014 23:44

David Grange was the club's first finisher in tonight's 2 mile road race promoted by Clonliffe Harriers and now based in Santry. He finished 13th in 10.45. Other club finishers included Niall Power 11.47; Annette Kealy 11.50; Pat Timmons 12.06; Brid Ni Chonaill 12.15; Connor Jennings 14.05; Shay Byrne 14.35; Dave Brady 16.25.

National League Results PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 20 May 2014 22:06

The men's and women's track and field teams were in action in Round 1 of the AAI National League last Sunday in Waterford. Both compete in the Premier Division.

The women's squad finished fourth and are now lying 8th overall in the competition. The men's squad finished in seventh place on the day and are 14th overall.

The individual results are available on the AAI website. Just click the competition tab.

Success for Raheny athletes in Leinster Schools T & F PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 19 May 2014 22:41

The Leinster Schools Track & Field Championships were held on Wednesday 14th and Saturday 17th in Santry with many of our athletes hoping to qualify for the All Ireland Schools Championships on May 31st in Tullamore. 

 Raheny athletes claimed 9 medals – 3 gold, 4 silver and 2 bronze.

 Well done to all our athletes and best of luck to all who qualified for the All Ireland finals.



Aoibhinn McGoldrick 5th 200m 28.10

Suzi O’Flynn 5th 800m 2.28.18



Luc Bellintani 1st Long Jump 6.65m

Orla Comerford 2nd Hurdles 12.56

Niamh Corry 2nd 3000m 10.32.42

Hannah Byrne 3rd 300m 41.96

Sean Dowling 6th 400m 53.62



Mieke Kiernan 1st Hammer 44.14 & 2nd discuss 29.56

Peter O’Brien 1st Pole Vault 4.20

Conor Bermingham 2nd Pole Vault 4.10

Claire Beauchamp 3rd Hammer 38.79 & 4th Discus 22.02

Sean O’Driscoll 4th 100m 11.41

Cillian Kirwan 4th 800m

Eoin Strutt 5th 1500m 4.22.74

Holly Ryan 5th 200m 28.16

Barry Hennigan 5th Pole Vault

Conor Walsh 7th Hammer

Meanwhile in the Dublin Graded meeting held in Tallaght last weekend the Dublin 10,000m championships was the feature event. The club had three finishers in the top four; Brian Leahy was second in 31:47.18; Simon Ryan third (32:00.87) and Bernard Roe fourth (32:20.62).

The club was well represented as well in the 200m races on the night with Sean O'Driscoll (22.88) the fastest of the group. Other who competed included Kieran Kelly (23.72), Paddy O'Donnell (25.09), Dylan Archbold 23.93; Sean Dowling 24.61; Cathal O Cleirigh 25.09; Liam Sheehan 26.87; Aisling Drumgoole 26.07; Maeve Sheehan 28.37.

Little Athletics Jamboree PDF Print E-mail
Monday, 19 May 2014 22:37

Raheny Shamrock in conjunction with Athletics Ireland will host a Little Athletics Jamboree this coming Wednesday in Manor House School at 5.30-7.30pm.  Approximately 200 of our juvenile athletics will participate in a variety of activities including agility, balance and co-ordination skills, relays and obstacle course.   Could all athletes from both our Manor House groups please attend at 5.30pm.  Please wear your Raheny T shirts. 

Weekend Results Round Up PDF Print E-mail
Sunday, 18 May 2014 23:08

Conor Dooney was the club's top finisher in today's Terenure 5 mile road finishing 4th overall in 24.35. Fiona Roche was second female in 28.02. The men's Raheny squad dominated the team's prizes with the senior and masters teams both finishing first - indeed the latter squad were fourth overall as well.

Apart from Conor Dooney the other members of the senior winning squad were Simon Ryan (8th), Brian Leahy (13th) and Bernard Roe  (15th). The members of the victorious Masters' team were Dave Sheehy, Brian Kelly - who was third O 50 - Dave Grange and Carl Conroy.

The detailed results were: Conor Dooney 24:35; Simon Ryan 25:39; Brian Leahy 26:21; Bernard Roe 26:49; Dave Sheedy 27:21; Fiona Roche 28:02; Daragh Bell 28:18; Brian Kelly 28:24; David Grange 28:47; Carl Conroy 29.30; Eoin Fegan 32.58 (pb); Helen Carr 34.28; Connor Jennings 38:13; Dave Brady 38:46; June Comiskey 40.58 (1st O 65); Anna Coyle 41:46; Dave O'Brien 51.19

Meanwhile Keith Moynes ran 1.36 in the Brussels 20k, while Denise Kelleher ran 1.42.

In yesterday's Parkrun Daire Bermingham broke his own course record with a 15.05 winning time in Malahide Castle. Eoin Brady was third (16.45) while Annette Kealy was 12th overall and first women in 18.47. Brian Quigley continues to improve running a pb of 18.23. Other club finishers were Seamus Rooney 19.05; Darren Keane 19.21; Dave O'Hara 21.09; Ann Marie Gargan 21.58; Christy Reilly 22.18; Eddie Harrison 23.24; Steve Rowe 24.18.

In St Anne's Frank Mangan was the club's first finisher in 6th place in 18.31; Blaithin Shiel was second female in 21.01. Other club finishers were Jamie Kenny 20.19; Sean McGoldrick 22.21; Ivan Fitzpatrick 23.21; Martina Smith 27.44.

On Saturday Dave Brady ran 4:13.03 in warm condition in a marathon in Staplestown.
<< Start < Prev 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 Next > End >>

Page 59 of 215